Aurora prepared for district wrestling


Aurora sends nine wrestlers to next week’s district tournament with a shot at State on the Line.

The Huskies hosted the Class B 3B Subdistrict Tournament on Saturday with Fairbury, GINW, Wahoo, Mount Michael and Plattsmouth.

At the end of the day, Aurora had six first place winners including Caden Svoboda, Trevor Kluck, Britton Kemling, Mack Owens, Brekyn Papineau and Jack Allen.

Jeremy Oswald, Tyson Kottwitz and Aaron Jividen will also qualify for next week’s district.

GINW will host the B-3 district meeting next week, which includes Aurora, Ashland-Greenwood, Beatrice, Crete, Elkhorn, Fairbury, Mount Michael, Norris, Omaha Skutt, Plattsmouth and Wahoo. The top four wrestlers from each 8-man group qualify for the state.

For live updates from the sidelines, follow us on Twitter @SportsANR and check out next week’s news register for the full coverage.

Comments are closed.